Korean transgender star Harisu to tie the knot

April 26, 2007 at 12:51 pm 1 comment

Harisu in white

Looking radiant in a white wedding dress, Harisu, the popular Korean transgender model, singer and dancer  took wedding pictures at a wedding studio in Seoul together with groom-to-be Micky Jung, a rapper six years her junior. They will tie the knot at Central City Banpo-dong on May 19. 

harisu_3.jpg

In a recent press conference, Harisu was asked about the sensitive issue of babies, and she said, “I asked my boyfriend, I can’t have a baby: what should we do? And he responded so naturally, ‘We can adopt.’ He consoled me saying the baby will be mine if I give it a blood transfusion.”

Asked on what wedding means to her, she replied, “fulfillment as a woman. To think in broader terms, it may mean that a socially shunned transgender person is recognised as a woman.”

 

I absolutely love the dress in this picture.

 Swe-eet!

but don’t quite like the style on the right.

 Don’t quite like this dress she wore for the press conference Do you like this style?

 Congratulations to Harisu!

 She’s hot! harisu_4.jpg Foxy Lady

Sources: Chosun ; newsen.com

Entry filed under: Celebrity Weddings, Celebrity-inspired. Tags: , .

I have My Eyes on MACAU

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. minh thuy  |  January 26, 2008 at 5:05 am

    no thing to say

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Expression of the Day

I feel more alive when I’m writing than I do at any other time —except when I’m making love. Two things when you forget time, when nothing exists except the moment—the moment of writing, the moment of love. That perfect concentration is bliss. - May Sarton -

Recent Posts

*photos have been edited to feature shots relevant to the topics discussed. To view actual portfolio in hi-res, please click on photographers' link or give us a call.

Blog Stats

  • 129,174 hits

